What Is Halal
Basically all food items are Halal, except those which are declared Haram as per Sharia, such as pork, animals slaughtered improperly, ethanol and other intoxicants, carnivorous animals, blood, contaminated and hazardous food, etc. The Halal market does not only include Food products and Food services, but also Tourism, Pharmaceuticals, Cosmetics, Personal care products, Apparel, Banking and Finances.
Term that encompasses everything that is allowed, and therefore is beneficial and healthy for humans, promoting improved quality of life and reducing health risks. It could be translated as authorized, recommended, healthy, ethical or not abusive. Muslims understand the term Halal, as a lifestyle, a global and comprehensive concept that influences and affects everyday issues, such as food, hygiene, health, economy, fashion, commerce and tourism.
Term that refers to anything that is prohibited, not allowed, it is harmful or abusive. Are considered Haram, according to Islamic rules:
- The meat of carrion.
- The blood.
- Pork and wild boar meat, as well as their derivatives.
- Animals slaughtered without invoking the name of God.
- Carnivorous and scavengers animals and birds with claws.
- Alcohol, alcoholic beverages, harmful or poisonous substances and toxic plants or drinks. Ingredients from Haram animals or products, such as pork gelatin. Additives, preservatives, colorings, flavorings, etc., produced from Haram ingredients.
- Interest, usury and abusive speculation.
- Wagering on the game.
A concept that refers to all things for which you can not clearly determine their origin or there are differences in valuation in the different Quranic traditions, in which case every Muslim decides his personal position before them. The Halal Institute prefers not to issue certificates to questionable foods